Found Snapshot

Found Snapshot

I have been collecting ‘snapshots,since the early 1970’s. My main source has always been flea markets, car boot sales, charity shops, antique shops, auctions and house clearances. I also find snaps in the street and abandoned buildings. Now I have widened my search to Ebay and other auction sites, Facebook and Flickr. I collect only prints that are smaller than postcard size and negatives from snapshot cameras. There are many surprises in some of the collections I buy. I found this distressed 2×3 N print in a box of 6×9 negatives. These naughty girls date from the 1950s I guess, however it isn’t clear whether this is true snap of four young ladies, or a copy of a pin up magazine photograph. I suspect the latter. Nevertheless it is an interesting find.

Leave a Reply

