Toy Cam Self Portrait

Toy Cam Self Portrait

I shot this with a 35mm Civica MX-V Toy Cam in my back garden last summer. It has got a focus free 50mm “optical color lens” (whatever that is) and 4 apertures from f:6 to f:16 (approx I would say) linked to funny and clear weather symbols (from totally sunny to totally cloudy). The shutter speed is allegedly 1/125, but is nearer 1/60 I would say.However it is one of the favourite toy cams I have, and I like its simplicity, stress-free handling and its limitless creative potential. I will post some other toy cams images, and cameras from my collection later.

Leave a Reply

